What Would John Mack Eat?

Paleo / Primal / Bacon / CleanEats Lifestyle

FitBit-Fitness Tracker

fitbitweb

I recently purchased a FitBit Zip fitness tracker to log all of my daily gym workouts and activities.  I have had it for about 3 days now and I like it so far.  You can download an APP for your phone or log into their website to keep track of everything from activities, food intake, heart rate, as well as your weight.  The Zip itself counts your daily steps, total distance traveled and estimated calorie burn.  In the phone APP you can set daily goals for number of steps you want to take, distance, and calories you want to burn.  You can clip on waist band or throw it in your pocket and take off.

my results on my phone

my results today

I am not necessarily interested in the amount of calories burned or total steps taken.  I just think it is a great motivator to push myself further and further each day by setting my goals higher than the previous workout.  I would recommend it to someone that needs a little motivation to get them going in the gym or out walking.  As for the cost $59, I think that is a decent price for what you are getting.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 6, 2013 by in Fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , .
Stalkerville My Gallery Badge

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

