What Would John Mack Eat?

Paleo / Primal / Bacon / CleanEats Lifestyle

Post-Workout Shake

Protein Shake

Protein Shake

After my daily workouts whether it be cardio or lifting weights I like to whip up a protein shake.  When I first started using protein after exercising I would just add a scoop of powder to water and mix it up in a shaker bottle.  After a couple of months of boring tasting protein shakes I decided to mix it up.  This is my treat to myself everyday for going to the gym.  A lot of people argue about how Paleo protein shakes are, I find it is a great way to get in your recommended daily intake of protein.

 

 

 

Currently my protein shakes consist of :

– One scoop chocolate egg white protein, the brands vary but they have anywhere from 23g-25g of protein per scoop

– 8 oz. Coconut Milk

-1 cup of kale or baby spinach, whichever I can find…I prefer kale but it is not always available.

-handful of frozen organic berries.

-topped off with unsweetened shredded coconut

-Mint- I usually add a few mint leaves to the mix to really brighten up the flavors.

Leave a Reply

Stalkerville My Gallery Badge

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

