What Would John Mack Eat?

Paleo / Primal / Bacon / CleanEats Lifestyle

Beach Cardio

20130611-180246.jpg

Today while I was at the gym on the treadmill it dawned on me to enjoy the sunshine and go for a beach run.  I stopped at 6 minutes in and drove down to Second Beach in Newport.  The sun was just starting to peek through the clouds after all of the rain and people were just getting there to enjoy some sun and surf.  This was my first time running the beach and enjoyed it.  It is totally different than running on a treadmill though.  It is going to take more leg strength to run outside.  I will have to ramp up my leg workouts and still do some treadmill running to build up muscle in my quads, where I could really feel the burn.

It was also nice to run without headphones and listen to the surf.  There were some pretty nice size waves rolling in with all of the storms we have had.  It also dawned on me how nice this place is and I definitely need to see more of this island from the outside.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 11, 2013 by in Fitness.
Stalkerville My Gallery Badge

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

