What Would John Mack Eat?

Paleo / Primal / Bacon / CleanEats Lifestyle

Chicken Cacciatore…I think

Thank you for letting me vent my “fry-er” problems.  It can be tough out here for 21 days with the same 6 people tripping over each other.  Tonight I managed to make a Paleo version of chicken cacciatore.  Well at least I think its called chicken cacciatore.  I used chicken thighs with the bone-in and skinned them.  I then seared both sides in a cast-iron skillet and topped with crushed tomatoes, bell-peppers, onions, mushrooms and Italian herbs and spices.  I assembled it all in a big pan, covered with foil and baked for 1 hour @400 degrees.  I also roasted a spaghetti squash for 40 minutes @ 350 degrees in a pan with about an inch of water.  When it was all done, it came out good.  The chicken thighs retain a lot of moisture being cooked in tomato sauce and it imparts a lot of flavor.  The spaghetti squash was a little al dente which was good because it mimicked pasta a little more than over-cooked spaghetti squash.  It wasn’t the prettiest of meals but it was a delicious one!

Image

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 27, 2013 by in Dinner, Food and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .
Stalkerville My Gallery Badge

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

