What Would John Mack Eat?

Paleo / Primal / Bacon / CleanEats Lifestyle

Brick Chicken

Sorry for the lack of posts lately it has been a long weekend.  With the heat here I didn’t really want to cook tonight, especially in my apartment.  Its a sweatbox.  So I threw my skillet on the grill and seasoned some chicken breasts with salt and pepper and wrapped them in bacon.  Weird, I know.

Image

I then covered a brick in foil and placed it on top of the breasts.  The weight will sear the juices into the breast and it will also keep the bacon from falling off the chicken.  It was the most amazing chicken breast I have had on the grill.  I don’t think I will ever cook it a different way.

Image

I have some kale in my fridge for my post-workout shakes so I sautéed it with some garlic, crushed red-pepper(courtesy of my Uncle Ev), chicken stock and red-wine vinegar.  All in all a good meal!

Image

One comment on “Brick Chicken

  1. Nancy Souza
    July 17, 2013

    My nephew John Mack makes this food look and sound yummy.
    Keep up the good work!,
    Love,
    Aunt Nan

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 15, 2013 by in Dinner, Food, Lunch and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , .
Stalkerville My Gallery Badge

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

