What Would John Mack Eat?

Paleo / Primal / Bacon / CleanEats Lifestyle

Huffington Post!

I would like to personally thank all of my new visitors and followers that have been coming over from the Huffington Post article!  It means the world to me and if there is anything I can help with let me know, otherwise sit back and enjoy some recipes, bad jokes, fitness, and more bad jokes! Also don’t forget to check me out on Instagram @WhatWouldJohnMackEat

8 comments on “Huffington Post!

  1. Deborah Fadeley
    July 25, 2013

    Hi John Mack! I read the article on Huffington Post. I have struggled with weight problems most of my life due to a variety of reasons, hormone imbalances among them, but time and time again the arrow points to the breads and pizzas I so adore as the culprit for making what has been “difficult” more like the impossible. Unfortunately, my husband is starting to feel the same effects, and I want to head off the problem at the pass and get my own body back into shape.

    I have two big questions for you:

    1) What does the Paleo diet say about fruit? (I like vegetables, but LOVE fruit..my husband is the opposite)
    2) What resource would you recommend for someone just beginning a Paleo lifestyle? (I read books, but the man prefers websites, so either would be fine!)

    Thanks!

    -Deborah Fadeley
    tigressdp@aol.com

    • Peggy
      July 25, 2013

      Hey Deborah, I use The Paleo Cookbook by Loren Cordain. It spells out exactly what is and is not paleo.

  2. dapain84
    July 25, 2013

    I think Word Press just ate my comment…I’m going to repost it just in case (from memory), so if this is a duplicate, I apologize!

    Hi John Mack!

    I have struggled with weight problems most of my life, due to many factors including a hormone and insulin imbalance. Recently my husband has been experiencing similar problems, and the more I learn, the more I realize that the breads and pizzas I love so well (and I love to bake which doesn’t help), are the culprit in making my “difficulty” more of an impossibility. I do remember that when I focused on eating meat and vegetables, I didn’t have such great weight fluctuations as I do now.

    I have two questions for you–

    1) What does the Paleo diet say about fruit? (I like vegetables, but LOVE fruit…my husband is the opposite)
    2) What resources would you recommend for a newbie on the Paleo lifestyle? (I read books, the husband reads websites, so either would be fine!)

    Thanks! Please e-mail me to get back to me. 🙂

    -Deborah Fadeley
    tigressdp@aol.com

  3. TE
    July 25, 2013

    The HuffPo article was great. You are an inspiration. Congratulations on your success! (Please ignore the haters.)

  4. Wes Lem
    July 25, 2013

    John
    Congrats on the weight loss. I started a similar diet last year and lost almost 30 pounds. By simply cutting out carbs, refined sugar (high fructose corn syrup), and processed foods, I saw a rapid and dramatic weight reduction and saw my metabolism increase and energy level rise. The high fructose sugar is in almost every processed food let alone sodas. Portion control has been another technique that really helps on my diet. I will eat ice cream, but very small amounts on special occasions. Brown rice is substituted for white rice, pita bread for white bread. I totally understand how carbs convert to sugar and get stored instead of burned up by your body which is what makes us fat. I ride a bicycle every night for 40 mins to an hour for my cardio work out. My knees are shot so I cannot jog any more. I am 6 feet 2 ” and my weight is 234 pounds. My lowest weight has been 227 since starting the diet a little over a year ago. I want to reach a target weight of 210 to 215 pounds.
    Thanks for sharing all of your recipes and food sources on this blog. I also am a true believer in the Paleo diet and am thrilled to see that I am not he only one getting amazing results from this diet.
    Wes

  5. cavegrrl
    July 25, 2013

    Congrats on your success and the article on Huffington Post! 🙂

  6. jny_jeanpretty
    July 25, 2013

    This is incredibly inspiring. I am reading it for my beloved husband. Thank you, jean

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 24, 2013 by in Fitness, Food and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .
Stalkerville My Gallery Badge

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

