What Would John Mack Eat?

Paleo / Primal / Bacon / CleanEats Lifestyle

Thirsty Thursday!-WWJMD

So I’ve decided to become a little more organized with blog posts and what better day to start than Thirsty Thursday.  I enjoy the occasional cocktail, ok so many cocktails sometimes.  I’m a sailor, I leave for periods of time and when I’m home I like to have a good time and be social.  Now I know a lot of hardcore Paleo’ers will say cavemen didn’t have booze but they also didn’t have cars or the internet so…But honestly I lost the weight while still enjoying my social life in Newport, RI, I am 30 having a good time and enjoying my new-self.  Granted I don’t drink everyday but I would say I live for the weekends because all of my friends have real jobs and work 9-5.  Every Thursday will feature a Paleo friendly cocktail! WWJMD(what would john mack drink).

Image

My first cocktail will be from Robb Wolf, author of “The Paleo Solution”.  In his book he talks about a “Nor-Cal Margarita” which is where he is from Northern Cali.

  1.  100% agave tequila- amount varies on how wild you want to get
  2. Juice of one lime-make sure its fresh and not the bottled variety
  3. Add Ice
  4. Soda Water

My local Mexican restaurant Diego’s in Newport,RI has no problem mixing one of these up.  They just don’t have a name for them yet, maybe I can convince them to name it WWJMD.

7 comments on “Thirsty Thursday!-WWJMD

  1. Dianne Bickford
    July 25, 2013

    Sounds good to me – I assume you can substitute vodka for the tequila….

    • WWJME
      July 25, 2013

      Oh yes!! I mostly drink vodka!

  2. John Thurow
    July 25, 2013

    That’s Robb Wolf’s NorCal Margarita! It’s a great drink — the lime juice mutes the glycemic impact and the CO2 in the soda water pushes the alcohol to your brain directly so you feel it faster.

    Found your site through Huffpo — great success story!

    http://theycallitfallingforareason.blogspot.com/2010/11/robb-wolfs-norcal-margarita.html

    • WWJME
      July 26, 2013

      Yeah I cited Robb Wolf, great book!

  3. aminseattle
    August 1, 2013

    What tequila do you use? Not sure which one to choose that’s 100% agave.

  4. Reventon
    September 6, 2013

    You could always call it a “Mackerita”. Flows off the tongue a bit more easily.

    Although you’re bound to have sh**faced barflies yelling out for a Macarena. That would be both embarassing and a proud moment.

  5. Pingback: Weekend Links | What Would John Mack Eat?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 25, 2013 by in Cocktails and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .
Stalkerville My Gallery Badge

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

