What Would John Mack Eat?

Paleo / Primal / Bacon / CleanEats Lifestyle

Workout Wednesday

I am sitting on an airplane flying to work and I figured I would write about one of my favorite workouts to do.  The Kettlebell Swing.  I usually start my days off with 3 sets of lightweight swings to warm my body up.  The kettlebell swing is a full body workout from the top of your back to the bottom of your legs.  Done at a high pace it will definitely get the blood flowing and the heart pumping.  The main muscle groups it targets are shoulders, back, hips, butt and legs.

  • Stand with feet slightly wider than shoulder-width apart, holding handle of kettlebell with both hands, arms in front of thighs, palms in.
  • Squat, keeping chest open and back flat, and hinge forward from hips as you swing kettlebell with control through legs behind you. – FitnessMagazine.com

Image

artofmanlieness.com

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 31, 2013 by in Fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .
Stalkerville My Gallery Badge

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

