What Would John Mack Eat?

Paleo / Primal / Bacon / CleanEats Lifestyle

Knife Care

The chef’s knife is the most important tool in the kitchen.  From chopping to slicing food to prep-work to carving this knife does it all.  Being your most important tool, you want to take care of it as best as possible.  I use a 10″ chef’s knife made by Victorinox.      (Amazon.com) I have had the knife on the tugboat for 2 years now and it is as good as when I first purchased it.  At $30 it is the best bang for your buck.  It has a very comfortable handle and a nice weight to it.  Not too heavy and not too light.  I purchased a blade guard to go along with it for storage.  I will only use these chef’s knives from now on.

How I care for my knife:

  • hand wash with soap and water
  • hand dry with towel
  • store in blade guard
  • sharpen with steel
  • use only wood or plastic cutting boards
  • Do not put in dishwasher or leave in sink or drying rack

Image

One comment on “Knife Care

  1. hayley
    August 25, 2013

    I used a Victorinox for years … if you are ever looking at upgrading, I have been using a Mighty Mac for about three months now and love it. A fair bit pricier than the Victorinox, but an amazing knife.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 8, 2013 by in Food and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .
Stalkerville My Gallery Badge

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

