What Would John Mack Eat?

Paleo / Primal / Bacon / CleanEats Lifestyle

Roast Pork Shoulder w/ Butternut Sqaush

Well I am back at it with my favorite meal.  Roast pork shoulder.  I decided to try a new rub recipe that I found online:

  1. 1/4 cup paprika
  2. 2 T salt
  3. 2 T onion powder
  4. 2 T black pepper
  5. 2 T ground mustard
  6. 2 T cumin
  7. 1 T cayenne pepper

Blend all together with some olive oil to make a paste.  I also added some adobo sauce from a can of chipotle peppers for a little spice.  A little goes a long way here.  Rub spice mixture liberally on shoulder. Slow roasted @275 for 5 hours.

Butternut Squash –

  1. peel and cut into 1/2 inch cubes
  2. coat in olive oil salt and pepper
  3. place on cookie sheet and sprinkle pumpkin pie spice over the top

The butternut squash has a sweet and savory taste with the pumpkin pie spice.

Image

I had some of my “Sons of Grok” BBQ sauce on the side.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 9, 2013 by in Dinner, Food and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .
Stalkerville My Gallery Badge

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

