What Would John Mack Eat?

Paleo / Primal / Bacon / CleanEats Lifestyle

Frozen Banana, Almond Butter, Chocolate, Bacon bites

While wondering through my Instagram tonight I noticed someone who I follow posted a picture of frozen bananas dipped in chocolate.  I thought I could make it a little more fancy.  I was trying to make Elvis proud, it turns out he passed away on Aug. 16th.  What a perfect excuse to mix all of these ingredients together.

Recipe:

  • 2 Bananas
  • almond butter
  • cocoa powder
  • virgin coconut oil
  • honey
  • bacon
  1. Slice bananas about 1/2 inch thick
  2. top with a drop of almond butter
  3. place on parchment paper and freeze

Image

While bananas are in the freezer:

  1. cook bacon and chop into 1/2 pieces
  2. mix together:
    1. 4 T virgin coconut oil
    2. 4 T cocoa powder
    3. 2 T honey

Image

Take bananas and almond butter out of the freezer:

  1. coat with coconut oil and cocoa mixture
  2. place piece of bacon on top of each banana slice
  3. Enjoy!

Image

 

One comment on “Frozen Banana, Almond Butter, Chocolate, Bacon bites

  1. bayrider
    September 9, 2013

    My wife made this for me tonight – awesome! It goes into our permanent repertoire. We made the bacon wrapped asparagus the other day, even better!

    Dude, are you the cook on that boat or did you just pick these skills up on your own? I’m sure glad you made it onto Mark’s Daily Apple, this is great, thanks.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 17, 2013 by in Food, Snacks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .
Stalkerville My Gallery Badge

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

