What Would John Mack Eat?

Paleo / Primal / Bacon / CleanEats Lifestyle

Sweet Potato Chips

Image

Last night for dinner I bought a cod filet and decided I wanted a sweet potato for my side.  I haven’t had a sweet potato in 22 months, not that I don’t like them or think they are bad, I just need to limit my starchy food intake because of my lack of self-control around delicious food.  I decided to make chips out of them.  They were amazing!  Im glad I only bought a small potato because I could have chewed on these for 24 hours straight.  It was so simple to make.

Tools needed:

  1. mandolin & peeler

Ingredients:

  1. sweet potato
  2. coconut-oil

Directions:

  1. peel sweet potato
  2. run through mandolin set on about 1/8″ thick
  3. heat up coconut-oil in a sautee pan, I used enough to cover the slices
  4. turn when getting crispy
  5. place on paper towel and season with salt
  6. EAT THEM WITH SELF CONTROL!

Here is the finished product with the roasted cod and roasted okra.

Image

6 comments on “Sweet Potato Chips

  1. Vinny Grette
    October 9, 2013

    Sweet potatoes are especially good for you, not like the common rabb;e table potato at all. I posted about what I found out about them, here: http://cookupastory.wordpress.com/2013/10/01/one-potato-sweet-potato-bean-potato-more/

  2. rachelaugh
    October 9, 2013

    That looks like my dinner…except I had tilapia (with dijon mustard then dredged in coconut flour and pan fried). YUMMMMM! I love sweet potato chips.

  3. Debbie
    October 10, 2013

    Hahaha! I know what you mean about the self control thing. These look awesome!

  4. Pingback: A new lease on life, and curried sweet potatoes… | Transitioning Vegan

  5. Pingback: Homemade sweet potato pie | My Blog

  6. Pingback: A new lease on life, and curried sweet potatoes. | Francesca Sophia

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 9, 2013 by in Food, Snacks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , .
Stalkerville My Gallery Badge

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

