What Would John Mack Eat?

Paleo / Primal / Bacon / CleanEats Lifestyle

Honey / Sriracha Shrimp

Sweet and spicy all in one meal…best combination ever.  Last night I grilled up some shrimp skewers and glazed them with a mixture of honey and srircaha hot sauce.  Sriracha isn’t the cleanest hot sauce you can eat but it is my indulgence, so if you aren’t on board you can make a Paleo sriracha.  Since I was cooking for myself , I only bought a 1/2lb. of shrimp because I had a nice grass-fed ribeye as well.

Honey Sriracha Mixture: equal parts honey to sriracha

For 1/2lb. of shrimp I used 4T of honey and 4T of sriracha.

Directions:

  1. skewer shrimp
  2. place on grill and baste top-side with honey-sriracha glaze.
  3. turn over after shrimp start to turn opaque
  4. baste other side with glaze and cook 1-2 more mins depending on shrimp size
  5. flip one more time to caramelize the second side

shrimp

Here is the finished product along-side my ribeye and roasted butternut squash!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 11, 2013 by in Dinner, Food, Lunch, Snacks and tagged , , , , , , , .
Stalkerville My Gallery Badge

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

