What Would John Mack Eat?

Paleo / Primal / Bacon / CleanEats Lifestyle

Airport Life

Headed back to Texas today to work on the tugboat for 3 weeks.  Traveling can be tough but I have plenty of water and Paleo-friendly snacks such as almonds and fresh fruit as well as some leftover home-made jerky.  It can be hard to travel and stay Paleo but preparation is key!  I find that staying hydrated is the most important aspect of flying.  I used to get so dehydrated and cramped up when I wouldn’t bring water with me .  Now as soon as I get to airports I buy two big bottles of high dollar water.  It is also good to drink a lot because it forces you to stretch your legs while heading to the restroom.  I  make it a point to get up and walk around.  Flying has become more enjoyable than I ever thought it could be except for the 3am wake up calls to get to the airport in time.  I would love to dive into some more Paleo travel ideas but that will have to come at another time.  They are herding us into out respective free-for-all spots on Southwest!  See you in Texas!

Airport_Gates

One comment on “Airport Life

  1. D @ The Kosher Cave Girl
    October 23, 2013

    I always buy the biggest bottles of SmartWater that I can find as soon as I get through security. Kale chips are a must-have for in flight survival as well.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 23, 2013 by in Food.
Stalkerville My Gallery Badge

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

