What Would John Mack Eat?

Paleo / Primal / Bacon / CleanEats Lifestyle

The Paleo Diet Craze: What’s Right and Wrong About Eating Like a Caveman

You have to determine whether or not Paleo is right for you.  Also if you decide to go Paleo there are foods you can eat that some others cannot.  You have to determine what your body can handle.  For example a lot of people can’t handle dairy, myself if I eat limited amounts of dairy I will be fine.  Now this dairy is mainly cheese but my stomach is ok with it.  Every once in a while I will put cream in my coffee but it doesn’t bother me.  I would suggest doing a Whole30 first and cutting out dairy and sugar and alcohol and caffeine for 30 days then re-introduce foods on their list in small amounts to figure out if it affects you or not.

There are going to be “haters” with every diet and it seems like with all of the attention Paleo is getting these days there are even more anti-paleo people.  These anti-paleo people are the ones who went to school and got degrees in nutrition who were taught the Standard American Diet.  I would be upset too if I paid for a 4 year degree and come to find out what we learned is wrong.  The food pyramid needs to change, but to each their own.

The only advice I can give you is to try it for 3-4 weeks and see if you notice any changes.  It has worked for me that is why I am such a big believer.  It has literally changed my life, health and mentality wise.  For the nay-sayers that speak about Paleo being hard to follow because it takes to long to cook meals are totally wrong.  Most of my meals are made in 30-40 mins.  You have to prepare to succeed or you will fail!  You have to make it “Your Paleo”.  Make it work for you!

122659433

Health & Family

Call it Paleo Chic. The eating habits of cavemen have never been more popular. But should we be taking menu cues from our ancient ancestors?

View original post 1,013 more words

One comment on “The Paleo Diet Craze: What’s Right and Wrong About Eating Like a Caveman

  1. NanSea
    January 8, 2014

    I tried it & I liked it. I did great for about 8 weeks, then the holidays happened. Now I am struggling to get back on it! Any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 7, 2014 by in Food and tagged , , , , , .
Stalkerville My Gallery Badge

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

