What Would John Mack Eat?

Paleo / Primal / Bacon / CleanEats Lifestyle

Bacon Wrapped Pork Tenderloin

I was in the mood for a quick lunch the other day and I already had something planned for dinner so I cooked up a pork-tenderloin I had in the fridge.  It is super simple and delicious.  I wrapped it in bacon to keep it moist because the tenderloin is super lean.  It will also dry out if over-cooked so be sure to check it with a thermometer.  I use a digital thermometer(found here) which means I don’t have to keep opening the oven door to check.  You want to take the pork out at 150-155°F depending on how well you like it cooked and let is rest under foil for 10 mins.  The temperature should raise 10 degrees give or take.

Ingredients:

  1. 1-1.5lb pork tenderloin
  2. 5 slices of bacon
  3. salt, pepper, italian seasoning

Directions:

  1. heat oven to 400°F
  2. season pork with salt, pepper, and italian seasoning to taste
  3. wrap tenderloin in bacon
  4. place pork seam side down in skillet or pan
  5. roast for 30-40 mins or when the temp. reaches 150-155°
  6. let sit for 10 mins. covered with foil on cutting board
  7. slice and serve
  8. ENJOY!

imageimage_1image_2image_3

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 10, 2014 by in Dinner, Food, Lunch.
Stalkerville My Gallery Badge

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

