What Would John Mack Eat?

Paleo / Primal / Bacon / CleanEats Lifestyle

Food Processor

I was always a fan of using a knife to chop vegetables but chopping and dicing a ton of veggies for a recipe can be tedious thats where the food processor comes in handy.  The processor I use is a Black and Decker 8-cup model(found here).  It is a great bargain at under $30.  I have put it through some pretty vigorous chopping and it has held up nicely.

I mainly use it for chopping onions, bell peppers, and carrots for my meatloaf or meatball recipes.  Once you chop it, it pulls a lot of the water out to not make your meatloaf or meatballs soggy.  After chopping the veggies, I pour the water out and give it a quick sauté in a pan to get rid of any excess moisture.  I also use it for making nut-butters.  So far I have made almond butter and pecan butter.  Both came out great, it just takes a little time.

photo 1 photo 2

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 6, 2014 by in Food and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .
Stalkerville My Gallery Badge

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

