What Would John Mack Eat?

Paleo / Primal / Bacon / CleanEats Lifestyle

Shaved Cucumber Radish Salad

I needed a simple, clean salad for a scallop dish I made.  I didn’t want my salad to over power the taste of the scallops so I went with a  basic salad dressing on shaved radishes and cucumbers.  It is such a simple dish but the peppery radishes compliment the cool cucumbers so well.  It is so simple and easy to make a five star meal at home sometimes.

Ingredients for Salad Dressing:

  • 1 English Cucumber
  • 8-10 radishes, ends trimmed
  • 4 Tbsp olive oil
  • 4 Tbsp lemon juice
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • mix all together, so simple and fresh

When I eat salads I use this recipe all the time, I don’t like heavy dressings, I like things to taste clean and fresh.  Sometimes I will add balsamic vinegar but a lot of the time it is just olive oil and lemon juice.  To get the radishes and cucumbers thin, use a mandolin.  It makes slicing so much faster.

use a mandolin to slice radishes and cucumber thin

use a mandolin to slice radishes and cucumber thin

dressed salad

dressed salad

my crowning achievement

my crowning achievement

One comment on “Shaved Cucumber Radish Salad

  1. Pingback: Picnic Recipes That Are Easy And Fun

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 28, 2014 by in Food.
Stalkerville My Gallery Badge

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

