What Would John Mack Eat?

Paleo / Primal / Bacon / CleanEats Lifestyle

Stuffed Pork Chop

I love pork, that is no secret.  The tricky part with pork is coming up with different ways to cook it.  I do love a pork chop and I do love stuffing things so why not stuff a pork-chop.  It is actually super-easy but it looks very fancy.  We are talking 5-star restaurant…okay so maybe 4-star.

I have been getting my bone-in pork-chops from 5280Beef.com and let me tell you they are the cleanest most delicious tasting pork-chops I have ever eaten, plus they are the nicest people I have ever dealt with.  Customer service goes a long way these days.

You can do this with a center-cut pork chop which means it has no bone but the bone-in chops have so much more flavor.  Just make sure it is thick enough to have a pocket cut into it.  I would say make sure it is at least 1 inch thick, that way you still have 1/2″ on the top and the bottom.  Enjoy!

Ingredients: this is for 1 serving

  • 1 bone-in pork chop, I get mine from 5280Beef.com
  • 1 Tbsp olive oil
  • 3/4 cup baby spinach – chopped
  • 2 garlic cloves – chopped
  • 2 Tbsp sun-dried tomatoes – chopped
  • 3 Tbsp goat cheese
  • 1Tbsp crushed rosemary dried spice or chopped fresh rosemary
  • 1 Tbsp black pepper
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 Tbsp Ghee, I use PaleoButter

Directions:

  • preheat oven to 375º
  • combine olive oil, chopped garlic, sun-dried tomatoes in skillet and cook until garlic becomes fragrant then add spinach until it wilts…Set Aside
  • make a pocket in pork chop with a pairing knife by slicing it horizontally
  • add goat cheese to cooked mixture and stuff in pork chop
  • season outside of pork chop with salt, pepper and rosemary
  • in a cast-iron skillet add ghee and heat until smoking hot
  • add pork-chop and sear until browned
  • flip chop
  • place skillet in oven and cook for 10-12 minutes depending on thickness of chop and desired temperature
  • rest 5 minutes before serving

 

chopped baby spinach, garlic, sun-dried tomatoes, goat cheese

chopped baby spinach, garlic, sun-dried tomatoes, goat cheese

pork chop with a pocket cut in the middle and stuffed

pork chop with a pocket cut in the middle and stuffed

PORKWEB

Finished product

One comment on “Stuffed Pork Chop

  1. 5280 Beef
    June 28, 2014

    You are the best John and this chop is incredible! Thank you so much!

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on June 25, 2014 by in Food.
Stalkerville My Gallery Badge

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Instagram

No Instagram images were found.